Hello there, remember me? I’ve quite abandoned this poor little blog in the last few months. I can’t believe it’s been four months since my last post, time just goes so fast. I have tried a couple of times to write something again, started a couple of paragraphs each time but never managed to finish a proper post, and even less publishing it.

I’ve been finding it a bit difficult balancing everything, to say the truth. The kids are in a stage of their life where they need a lot of my attention, then there’s the housework, keeping a social life, spending time with Mr A and keeping a bit of time to myself for my crafting. And I don’t even work! I’m in absolute awe of the mums who manage to juggle it all and I would die to know their secret.

In saying that though, I do love blogging so I will try to do it more regularly again. No promises, no schedule, I’ll just see how I go. I have done no sewing whatsoever for months now and I miss it terribly. I have so many things I want to make; hopefully I’ll be able to show you a few in the coming weeks. I haven’t been idle though; I’ve done a fair bit of knitting lately, which I’m pretty happy about.

I have quite a bit of catching up to do now; I hope you’re all keeping well. Until next time then, I leave you with a pic of our little family taken in July in Normandy, France (I guess I forgot to mention that we recently spent 6 weeks in France visiting friends and family, hehe).

P1100763

