Tags

, ,

Hey everyone, I hope you all had a fantastic Easter and had some nice time off (and lots of chocolate!). We spent the long week-end on the coast and had a really lovely time. The kids absolutely loved the beach, splashing in the waves, building sandcastles, all that fun stuff. I wish I had some pictures to share with you all but I was so busy having fun with the kids that I did not take one picture the entire week-end. Not one! Oh well, next time then.

Opening my laptop this morning, I found out that Hopeful Thread’s theme for this month was softies and plushies. I’m really excited about this as I love making stuffed toys so I thought I’d share it with you, in case you’d like to participate too.

For this month’s challenge, Kristy is attempting to fill up her van full of stuff toys to donate to the Knoxville Children’s Court. The judge there got the idea last year to collect softies to donate to the children before they had to attend a court hearing, to help them ease the anxiety they may be feeling. You can read more about it on Kristy’s blog here.

I’ve asked Kristy and she said that crocheted or knitted softies were also very much welcome so that’s another option if you can’t sew but would still like to help.

I already have a whole bunch of things planned, no doubt way too many and I won’t be able to make them all but I’ll do my best. I already have two Black Apple Dolls and three Mooshie Belly Bunnies that are sitting in my craft room, half done, since before Christmas so I’ll finish these and include them in. I’ll share my progress here as I go along.

Happy sewing/crafting everyone! I’m off to get started on those softies…

