Tags

, , , ,

These were actually the first present I’d made for Christmas. I started them when we were on holidays and had them all finished early November. It’s a first for me, to have a gift ready that early so I was a bit impressed with myself, haha.

Ces chaussettes étaient en fait le premier cadeau de Noël que j’ai finit. Je les ai commencées quand on était en vacances, et les aie finies début Novembre. J’étais plutôt fière de moi, c’est la première fois que j’arrive à finir un cadeau presque 2 mois avant Noël, haha.

Dads socks (3)

The socks were for my dad. I used the Skein Sock yarn (no longer for sale unfortunately) in the Blue Wren colourway. It’s 100% merino, is machine washable and knits beautifully. Skein’s yarns are so beautiful, I’m absolutely sold on them; they’re perfect when making a gift for someone special!

J’ai tricoté les chaussettes pour mon papa, avec une laine superbe (qui n’est plus en vente, malheureusement)- couleur Blue Wren. La laine est 100% mérino, lavable en machine et se tricote merveilleusement bien. Les laines de Skein sont tellement jolies, je suis vraiment accro ; elles sont parfaites pour faire un cadeau pour une personne spéciale!

Dads socks (4)

The pattern is the same as for Mr A’s socks and it’s available for free here. It’s a great, simple, classic sock pattern without being boring; it goes beautifully with variegated yarns too. I’ve become quite addicted to knitting socks now… anyone wants a pair?

Le patron est le même que pour les chaussettes de Mr A et il est disponible gratuitement ici. C’est un patron simple et classique sans pour autant être fade ; et il se marie super bien avec les fils à couleurs variées. Je suis devenue un peu accro au tricotage de chaussettes maintenant… qui en veut une paire ?

Dads socks (5)

Ravelry details found here

Plus de détails sur Ravelry, ici