As promised when I showed you the first boy’s outfit the other day, I got cracking on another one. This one is for a three-year-old little man and although I used the same combo of fabric, the patterns were completely different.

Comme promis lorsque je vous ai montré le premier ensemble pour garçon que j’ai fait, je me suis mise au travail et en ai fait un deuxième. Celui-ci est pour un petit garçon de trois ans. Les tissus sont les mêmes mais les patrons complètement différents.

Boy outfit take 2 (5)

The pants were made with Melly Sews’ ‘Blank Slate Pants’ pattern. The pattern’s great and the instructions clear and easy to follow. I especially love the welt pockets at the back. It was the first time I made pockets like this; they’re not the easiest but they look fantastic.

Pour le pantalon, j’ai utilisé le patron ‘Blank Slate Pants’ de Melly Sews. Le patron est très bien et les instructions sont claires et faciles à suivre. J’aime tout particulièrement les poches en fente derrière. C’était la première fois que je faisais des poches comme ça ; elles sont plus difficiles mais elles rendent vraiment bien.

Boy outfit take 2 (3)

I was just a little surprised to find out that the pants’ legs were actually quite skinny. The waist and hip width is the same for the sizes 18 months to 4 years which I think makes for a fairly tight pair of pants if you’re making it for a 3- or 4-year-old. You might want to adjust it accordingly. I tried it on Miss P and it was fine but there’s not much room to grow.

J’étais juste un peu surprise de découvrir que les jambes du pantalon sont assez étroites. La taille et les cuisses sont de la même largeur pour les tailles de 18 mois à 4 ans, ce qui fait que le pantalon est assez étroit s’il est destiné à un enfant de 3-4 ans. Je l’ai essayé sur Miss P et ça allait mais il n’y avait pas beaucoup de marge d’erreur ou de place pour grandir/grossir.

Boy outfit take 2 (1)

The hooded t-shirt I made with Mama Stellato’s ‘Somerset Hoodie’ pattern (that I’d already used for Miss P, here). There’s something about this pattern that I really like. I think it’s the hood that wins my heart; that and the crossed-over part at the front. Love it!

Pour le t-shirt à capuche, j’ai utilisé le patron ‘Sommerset Hoodie’ de Mama Stellato (que j’avais déjà utilisé pour Miss P, ici). Ce patron a vraiment une place spéciale dans mon cœur. Je pense que c’est la capuche qui me plait tant ; ça, et la partie croisée sur le devant. C’est adorable !

Boy outfit take 2 (7)

Boy outfit take 2 (8)

Boy outfit take 2 (6)

After all that, I still have some of both fabrics left over. I hope you’re not tired of seeing this combo because I’m hoping to make something for my Little Man with it. So stay tuned for another little boy’s outfit in the coming weeks, hehe.

Après tout ça, il me reste encore des deux tissus. J’espère que vous n’en avez pas marre de voir cette combinaison de tissus car j’ai l’intention de les utiliser pour mon P’tit Loup. A bientôt donc, avec un encore un autre ensemble de garçon, hehe.

Boy outfit take 2 (4)

 

Linking to:

