Tags

,

Five years ago, Mr. A and I got married. So much has happened in those five years, it seems like it was a long time ago. We were living in London then, and got married in France in the village where I grew up and my parents still live in.

Il y a cinq ans de cela, Mr. A et moi nous marrions. Tellement de choses ce sont passées ces cinq dernières années, que cela semble être loin. On vivait à Londres à l’époque, et nous nous sommes mariés en France, dans le village où j’ai grandit et où mes parents vivent encore.

Wedding (1)

Wedding (3)

Now we’re here in Brisbane and have two beautiful children.

Maintenant nous sommes ici, à Brisbane, et nous avons deux magnifiques enfants.

2007

2007. Mont-Saint-Michel, France

We get up at 5 or 6 in the morning, which would have sounded like absolute torture five years ago but now we’re used to it.

On se lève à 5 ou 6h du matin, ce qui aurait été une torture absolue il y a cinq ans, mais nous y sommes habitués maintenant.

2008

2008. Brisbane, Australia

Our house is full of toys, there is a constant mess and we wouldn’t have it any other way.

Notre maison  est remplie de jouets et est tout le temps en bazar et on n’y changerait pour rien au monde.

2009

2009. Bunya Mountains, Queensland, Australia

I sew and I blog and if you’d told me then that I would be doing those things, I probably would have laughed.

Je couds et je blogue et si vous m’aviez dit que je ferais ces choses il y a cinq ans, j’aurais sans doute rigolé.

2010 (1)

2010. France

2010 (2)

Family shot, with baby Miss P

We’re happy. We’re closer than ever. He’s my best friend, my rock.

Nous sommes heureux. Nous sommes plus proches que jamais. C’est mon meilleur ami, mon pilier.

2012

2012. Mother’s Day

Happy Anniversary Mr. A! Here’s to many more happy years side-by-side. I love you.

Joyeux anniversaire de mariage Mr. A! Que le futur nous apporte beaucoup d’autres années heureuses, côte-à-côte. Je t’aime.

Wedding (4)

