Today is the last day of KCWC and I’m showing you the last garment I made.

Aujourd’hui est le dernier jour de KCWC et je vous montre le dernier vêtement que j’ai fait en cette occasion.

KCWC Day 7 (2)

I pulled my hair out a little trying to make this simple blouse. As the name implies, it’s not complicated and the pattern is great but the fabric I used was very light and unstable, which is not to my sewing machine’s taste.

J’ai eu un peu de mal à faire ce chemisier simple. Comme le nom l’indique, il n’est pas difficile et le patron est super mais le tissu que j’ai utilisé était très léger et instable, ce qui n’est pas du goût de ma machine à coudre.

KCWC Day 7 (3)

There are a few wonky stitches but luckily, overall it looks pretty good. Just don’t look too closely at the armholes and neck binding, haha.

Il y a quelques coutures un peu ratées mais heureusement, dans l’ensemble, le résultat est plutôt pas mal. Il faut juste ne pas regarder aux emmanchures et à l’encolure de trop prêt, haha.

KCWC Day 7 (1)

As for the frilly sleeves blouse, the pattern came from the book ‘Girls Style Book’ by Yoshiko Tsukiori and H. H., but pattern Q this time. I’m really hooked to these Japanese patterns, they’re fantastic!

Comme pour le chemisier de l’autre jour, le patron venait du livre ‘Girls Style Book’ de Yoshiko Tsukiori et H. H., mais patron Q cette fois-ci. Je suis vraiment fan de ces patrons japonais, ils sont fantastiques !

KCWC Day 7 (7)

The fabric I used came from a women’s summer dress that was torn at the back. It was a bit of a close call for the back piece because of that tear but it worked just right, with not a cm to spare. Phew!

Le tissu venait d’une robe d’été pour femme qui était déchirée au dos. C’était d’ailleurs un peu juste pour placer le dos du chemisier à cause de cette déchirure, il n’y avait pas un seul cm d’épargné.

KCWC Day 7 (8)

The fabric being so light and breathable makes the blouse perfect for this summer.

Comme le tissu est très léger, le chemisier sera parfait pour cet été.

KCWC Day 7 (6)

I’m glad I kept with it and ignored my machine’s complaints whilst sewing it because it turned out really cute. I’m even thinking of making another one, with a sturdier fabric this time.

Je suis contente d’avoir insisté et d’avoir ignoré les plaintes de ma machine car le résultat final est adorable. Je pense même en faire un deuxième, avec un tissu plus stable cette fois-ci.

KCWC Day 7 (9)

So here we are. The tally for this KCWC is: 4 tank tops and 2 blouses for Miss P and 2 tank tops for Little Man. I’m really happy with all that. KCWC is a great motivation to get things done and I’ll be sure to participate in the next one.

Nous y voilà donc. Le total pour ce KCWC est : 4 débardeurs et 2 chemisiers pour Miss P et 2 débardeurs pour P’tit Loup. Je suis vraiment contente de cet effort. KCWC est un super motivateur et je suis sure de participer au prochain, au printemps 2013.

KCWC Day 7 (10)

KCWC Day 7 (5)

Happy Sunday everyone!

Bon Dimanche à tous !

Linking to:

Make It Wear It Thursday @ The Train to Crazy

