I mentioned the other day that my brother recently became a dad for the first time. We live far away from each other and since Miss P’s been born, he’s been compensating for the distance by sending the kids a mountain of presents for Christmas and birthdays. It’s crazy, but I understand.

J’ai fait mention l’autre jour que mon frère est récemment devenu papa pour la première fois. On vit très loin l’un de l’autre et depuis que Miss P est née, mon frère a compensé pour la distance en envoyant des tonnes de cadeaux aux enfants pour Noel et leur anniversaire. C’est de la folie, mais je comprends.

Giving back (1)

Now that he’s got a baby girl of his own, I was finally able to reciprocate. This time I was even organised enough to make the things I had planned (miracles do happen, haha). You’ll recognise the dinosaur costume, hooded t-shirt and baby gifts set. I’ve also added a handmade romper and baby pants, coral pants from Target and headband from Julie G Designs.

Mais vu qu’il a désormais une fille lui aussi, j’ai enfin pu lui rendre la pareille. Cette fois-ci j’ai même été tellement organisée que j’ai pu faire ce que j’avais prévu (comme quoi les miracles existent vraiment, haha). Vous reconnaitrez le costume de dinosaure, le t-shirt a capuche et les cadeaux de naissance. J’ai également ajouté un pyjama et un pantalon de bébé fait main, ainsi qu’un pantalon de chez Target et un bandeau par Julie G Designs.

Giving Back (2)

A few random things for my mum

Now that this is done, I’d better get a start on Christmas presents for everyone, hehe.

Donc voila, maintenant que ça c’est fait, il va falloir que je me mette aux cadeaux de Noël pour tout le monde maintenant, hehe.

