Baby Gifts Sets (4)

I’ve been thinking for a while that I should make a few baby gifts in advance, so when there’s a baby shower or a birth all I’d have to do is wrap it up. Considering that almost everyone I know is pregnant at the moment (something in the water for sure, haha) and that my brother and his girlfriend have just had a baby, now was a good time to get cracking.

Cela faisait un moment que je pensais à faire des cadeaux de naissance en avance. Comme cela, quand un bébé nait, ce serait déjà tout fait et que je n’aurais plus qu’à l’envelopper et le donner. Vu que beaucoup de femmes que je connais sont actuellement enceintes (il doit y avoir un truc dans l’eau, c’est pas possible, haha) et que mon frère et sa copine viennent juste d’avoir un bébé, il était grand temps que je m’y mette.

Baby Gifts Sets (2)

I pulled out a few scraps of flannel and cotton fabric and some terry towelling to make bibs and matching burp cloths. They’re easy to do and make very cute (and so useful) baby gifts. I could probably have drawn a pattern for the bibs but I went the lazy way and used the pattern in Lotta Lansdotter‘s book, ‘Simple Sewing for Baby’.

J’ai donc sorti des restes de flannelette et de tissu en coton, ainsi que du tissu éponge et ai fait des bavoirs avec une bavette assortie. C’est facile à faire et c’est adorable (et tellement utiles). J’aurais sans doute pu tracer un patron moi-même pour les bavoirs mais j’ai choisi la méthode fainéante et ai utilisé le patron trouvé dans le livre ‘Simple Sewing for Baby’ de Lotta Jansdotter.

Baby Gifts Sets (1)

And there you, have it 4 gift sets ready to go. I’d have made more but I ran out of terry towelling. Bummer.

Résultat, j’ai 4 lots de cadeaux de naissance tout prêts. Je voulais en faire plus mais je n’avais plus de tissu éponge. Dommage.

Baby Gifts Sets (3)

Linking to:

