Drawing, colouring in and painting are Miss P’s favourite indoor activities.

Dessiner, colorier et faire de la peinture sont les activités préférées de Miss P à faire à la maison.

Painting (1)

She’s gotten to the age now where sometimes she starts her drawing with something very precise in mind, and then explains in details what she’s been making.

Elle est à l’âge maintenant ou parfois, elle commence son dessin avec une idée précise en tête, puis nous explique en détails ce qu’elle vient de dessiner.

Painting (2)

She uses colours as they should be: bees in yellow and black, Tinkerbell in green, the Sesame Street characters in their respective colours (you can tell what her favourite shows are, hahaha!).

Elle utilise les couleurs comme elles se doivent: les abeilles en jaune et noir, la fée Clochette en vert, les personnages de Sesame Street dans leurs couleurs appropriées.

Painting (3)

The drawings themselves are unrecognisable scribbles and rough shapes but she puts her heart into it. She gets really focused on what she’s doing, she loves it.

Les dessins en eux-mêmes sont des gribouillages et des formes brutes à peine reconnaissables mais elle y met tout son cœur. Elle se concentre à fond, ca lui plait.

Painting (4)

She takes inspiration from her father. I love that.

Son papa est sa source d’inspiration. C’est adorable.

Painting (8)

I marvel at seeing her evolution, watching the random scribbles morphing into more defined shapes and the reasoning behind them, seeing her expressing herself through her art.

Je m’émerveille de la voir évoluer, de voir les gribouillages au départ faits au hasard se transformer en formes de plus en plus définies, son raisonnement derrière ses dessins, la manière dont elle s’exprime a travers ses œuvres.

Painting (6)

My little girl’s growing up. It’s so fascinating and exciting to watch her change, evolve, becoming her own little person. I am so proud of her.

Mon bébé grandit. C’est fascinant de la voir changer, évoluer et devenir une personne à part entière. Je suis tellement fière d’elle.

Painting (5)

I started keeping some of her best artwork. Not all of it because she’s very prolific, but the ones that mean something. I want to be able to look back and remember those days. I want her to see them too and keep them if she wishes to do so. So I bought an A4 size notebook and glued the drawings in it, one per page.

J’ai commencé à garder certaines de ses œuvres. Pas toutes car elle en fait beaucoup, mais les plus belles, celles qui ont un sens. Je veux pouvoir les regarder dans quelques années et me souvenir de ces moments. Je veux aussi que Miss P puisse les garder quand elle sera plus grande, si elle le désire. J’ai donc acheté un cahier format A4 dans lequel je colle ses dessins, un par page.

Painting (7)

Do you keep your kids artwork? How do you store them? I’d be interested to hear what everyone’s doing, I could use some suggestions.

Et vous, gardez-vous les dessins et autres œuvres de vos enfants? Comment les conservez-vous ? Cela m’intéresserait de savoir, j’ai besoin de suggestions.