Nothing is more exciting in this house than receiving a care package from my mum. And when, as well as the usual cornichons and chocolates, they contain things for the kids, it’s ten times the fun and excitement. The funniest part is, Miss P knows now what they are and what they’re likely to contain. As soon as she saw the orange parcel on the front step she went: ’Chocok (chocolate)! Books! Shonku (cornichons)!’ and there was no stopping her until the parcel got opened and she got everything out and examined it with squeals of delight.

Il n’y a rien de plus passionnant dans cette maison que de recevoir un colis de ma maman. Et quand, en plus des trucs habituels comme les cornichons et le chocolat, ils contiennent des cadeaux pour les enfants, c’est dix fois plus amusant et fantastique. Le plus marrant c’est que Miss P reconnait désormais les colis et sait ce qu’ils contiennent avant même de les ouvrir. Dès qu’elle l’a vu sur le palier, elle s’est exclamée : ‘Chocok (chocolat) ! Books ! Chonkou (cornichons) !’ sans arrêt jusqu’a ce qu’on l’ouvre et qu’elle en examine le contenu toute excitée.

Care Package Love

This one contained a whole bunch of books and DVDs for Miss P from my brother and a sleeping bag for Little Man, made by my mum. Hours of fun in perspective! Mum had also added a few packets of my favourite lollies. Love you mum! :)

Ce colis la contenait tout plein de livres et DVDs pour Miss P de la part de mon frère et une turbulette faite par ma maman pour E. De quoi occuper Miss P pendant des heures ! Maman avait aussi ajouté quelques paquets de  mes bonbons préférés (des carensacs !). Je t’aime maman ! :)

