*La version francaise suit, au bas de la page

Nights have been getting co-o-o-old here in Brisbane. Yes, 8 degrees is freezing when you live in Brisbane. Really, anything below 20 degrees and we’re all shivering, hahaha. And what does a mama do when it’s cold at night-time? She makes some warm flannel PJs and fitted sheet for her Little Man, of course.

PJs (4)

For the PJs, I used my beloved and trusted pyjamas/onesie pattern from Bettsy Kingston. I don’t think I need to introduce that one anymore but if you want to know more, you can have a look here, here and here.

PJs (3)

I’m still using the flannelette fabric I bought almost two years ago at $3/m (I think I might have gone a little bit overboard back then, hum-hum).

PJs (2)

The skulls one you’ve seen popping up on the blog quite a lot in the last few months. I’d originally bought it to make PJ pants for Mr A and ended up with loads of leftover which were used to make a changing mat cover, burp cloths and cloth wipes. I’m down to the last scraps now so you shouldn’t see it around here anymore. I promise ;)

PJs (1)

I love the one I made the fitted sheet with, it’s so cute. I’m thinking of going back to the store and get some more to make matching PJs. Although I might lose him in his own cot then, hahaha. What do you reckon?

Flannel fitted sheet

I hope you’re all keeping nice and warm. Now you’ll have to excuse me, I’m off to sip a hot chocolate, eat some apple pie and snuggle on the couch under a doona, watching movies with my little girl.

——————————————————————————————

Les nuits sont désormais très fraiches ici à Brisbane. Oui, 8 degrés ca gèle quand on vit a Brisbane. A vrai dire, dès que le thermomètre descend au-dessous de 20 degrés on grelotte, hahaha. Et quel autre choix une maman a-t-elle quand il fait froid la nuit, que de coudre des pyjamas et un drap housse en flannelette, pour garder son fils bien au chaud ?

PJs (4)

Pour les pyjamas, j’ai utilisé mon patron préféré et bien aimé, le ‘Jack & Jill Romper’ de Bettsy Kinston. Je ne vous le présente pas, j’en ai déjà assez parlé sur ce blog, mais si vous voulez vraiment en savoir plus, allez voir iciici et la.

PJs (3)

J’en suis encore à utiliser la flannelette que j’ai achetée il y a presque deux ans à seulement $3/m (j’en avais peut-être acheté un peu trop au final, oups !).

PJs (2)

Celle avec les têtes de mort, vous l’avez beaucoup vue sur le blog ces derniers mois. Je l’avais achetée pour faire un bas de pyjama pour Mr A mais j’avais prévu trop de tissu et il m’en restait 2 bons mètres que j’ai utilisés pour faire une couverture de table a langer, des bavettes et des lingettes en tissu. Il ne m’en reste plus que de tous petits bouts maintenant donc c’est la dernière fois que vous le verrez sur ce blog, c’est promis ;)

PJs (1)

J’aime beaucoup celle que j’ai utilisée pour faire le drap housse, je trouve le motif adorable. Je pense même retourner au magasin et en racheter pour faire un pyjama pour E. Sauf que je risque de le perdre dans son lit du coup, lol. Qu’en pensez-vous ?

Flannel fitted sheet

J’espère que vous aussi vous vous gardez bien au chaud. Sur ce je vous laisse, je m’en vais déguster mon chocolat chaud avec une part de tarte aux pommes et regarder des dessins animés avec ma pépette, bien au chaud sous la couette :)