Handmade presents. I love to make them, I love to give them to loved ones and I love to receive them. It’s very rare these days that I buy a present in a shop, I try as much as possible to make them all myself. It’s not always possible; sometimes I don’t have time to, or sometimes the birthday person is simply not the kind that would like a handmade present.

Infiniti Scarf (1)

For the latest birthdays I made two infinity scarves, from this really good tutorial on the Cottage Home’s blog.

Infiniti Scarf (2)

The first one I made from a soft cotton with some drape. I think the label said it was poplin but it doesn’t feel like any poplin I’ve seen before, so who knows.

Infiniti Scarf (3)

I love it! I’m a bit biased because green and brown are my favourite colours but I really loved how it turned out.

Infiniti Scarf (4)

The second one I made with some Anna Maria Horner’s voile. It drapes beautifully and feels nice and soft too.

Infiniti Scarf (5)

There are many different ways to wear and infinity scarf. They’re so easy and super quick to make too (under an hour) – a good thing if you’re like me and make presents at the last minute!

As well as the scarves I made a crochet hooks case from this tutorial on The Sometimes Crafter’s blog. I’d already made one for my sister a while ago; this one was for my sister-in-law.

Crochet Hooks Case (1)

The outside and the pocket are made from a 100% cotton fabric, the lining from a cotton/linen blend fabric.

Crochet Hooks Case (2)

And that’s it for the moment. What have you all been up to? Any sewing? Crocheting? Cooking?