My Recipe Book is a mess. It’s a spiral notebook that I’ve had for as long as I can remember. It’s had a LOT of use, it’s torn apart, pages falling out, stains all over, countless recipes cut out from magazines or other and forgotten between pages. A total mess. See for yourself:

Recipe Book Project (1)

I’ve been talking for a while now to do something about it but never got around to it. I think the task was too daunting to even get started. Then my sister-in-law bought me a lovely recipe binder for my birthday; it’s perfect! Exactly what I needed. It has 12 tabbed dividers – although, let’s be honest here, 95% of my recipes are desserts so most of the dividers won’t see much use -, lovely little cards to write the recipes on and pocket pages to store them in.

Recipe Book Project (2)

So why am I telling you all this? Because I decided that I’d only write tried and tested recipes in it. Which means, I have to try all those recipes I have on loose pieces of paper and I thought I’d put them on the blog as well. Like I said, most of the recipes are desserts so you probably won’t see anything else here. Also, Mr A and I are on a bit of a health kick at the moment so I promised him I wouldn’t make more than one of those recipes a week, maybe even one every two weeks, we’ll see how we go.

Recipe Book Project (3)

Come back tomorrow for the very first ‘Project: Recipe Book’ post :)