I’ve made so many of these Big Butt Baby Pants now that I could make them with my eyes closed. This truly was the best $10 I’ve ever spent, and it keeps on giving.

KCWC Day 4 (1)

So on Days 3 & 4 of the challenge, I managed to finish 3 pairs of pants.

KCWC Day 4 (2)

The first one is made from a cream cotton/linen blend fabric with the pockets and cuffs made from some Echino fabric I bought on sale at Fabricworm.

KCWC Day 4 (4)

This pair is made from the same Echino fabric I used on the first pants. This fabric is fantastic, really good quality. It’s quite thick too so it makes great winter pants. I only bought 1/2 a yard (it was still quite expensive, even on sale) and I regret it now; I used it all on those 2 pants.

KCWC Day 4 (3)

I’m thinking of ditching the pockets on this one. I put them there as I was worried the pants would be too boring without them but now that they’re all finished, I think the fabric works great on its own. I’m still thinking on it, either way it’ll be very easy to remove the pockets. What do you think?

KCWC Day 4 (6)

The last pair of pants was made from organic cotton from one of Monaluna‘s collection (I have a blank and can’t remember which one?). I love those little guitars. The guitars are actually horizontal on the fabric but I wanted them vertical so I cut the pieces sideways and it worked great.

So, 4 dais into the challenge and I have a hat and 3 pairs of pants made. Days 5 and 6 will be dedicated to making pants for Miss P. I’m on a pants’ roll! hehe

