Every year, Elsie Marley organises the Kids Clothes Week Challenge (KCWC). The goal is to spend 1 hour a day sewing clothes for the kids. ‘Sewing’ also includes tracing and cutting patterns, cutting fabric, etc… I didn’t do it the previous years as I was already doing plenty of sewing on my own but it’s been so difficult to find time to sew lately that I thought I could use this challenge as a motivation. With the change of seasons and the cooler temperatures making their way, the kids need new, warmer clothes: pants, long-sleeved t-shirts, long-sleeved dresses and so on. I won’t be able to make everything in a week, but it’ll be a start.

I’m hoping to update you on my progress daily but I can’t promise I’ll be able to find the time to blog AND sew, we’ll just see how I go. So at the end of day 1, here’s what I’ve got:

KCWC Day 1 (2)

Fabric all cut out and pressed to make 3 pairs of pants for Little Dude

KCWC Day 1 (1)

A hat for Little Dude, halfway done (I don’t have a pattern for the hat, I just winged it, I’m hoping it won’t be a complete failure, haha!)

The goal for Day 2 will be to finish the hat and get started on the pants. Wish me luck!

