Snotville. That’s where we’ve been for the last couple of weeks. We’ve all been sick, only Little E escaped the worst of it, thank goodness for that! He’s had a few grizzly days but apart from that, no runny or blocked nose and no sore throat, unlike the rest of us. But we’re getting better, slowly but surely.

DSCF6786

So what else has been happening lately? We’ve had a really great Easter week-end. Lots of food, a few drinks and chocolates, that’s my kind of party, hehe :). Luckily for us, the germs waited until the week-end was over to come and attack us.

In other news, we’ve moved Miss P into a big girl’s bed. We skipped the toddler bed altogether and put her straight into a single bed. She loves it! It took a couple of days for her to get used to it and she’s pretty much given up on day naps now, but that’s ok. Well, no, it’s not, really, but she still gets some quiet time and once in a while she will actually sleep for an hour or two. I’m not giving up on it, I’m hoping it’s just a phase. I mean, she’s just turned two, she still needs that nap, and so do I! Has anyone been through this before and have some advice for me?

Miss P's new bed

The goal of getting Miss P into her big bed, was for Little Dude to move from the bassinette in our bedroom, to the cot in Miss P’s bedroom (they’ll sleep in the same room) but I’m now getting separation anxiety so E’s still in the bassinette with us. I’ll get there, I’m sure, hopefully before he gets so big that I have to fold him in half for him to fit in the bassinette! hahaha

Talking about Little Dude, he’s growing so fast:

DSCF6766

Miss P can’t wait until he’s old enough to play with her. She sometimes tries to include him in her games, reads him stories, brings him his stuffed toys, soothes him when he cries. She takes her role as a big sister very seriously.

This girl likes to watch TV sitting on her couch, as close to the TV as possible:

DSCF6797

This boy likes to fall asleep snuggling up to a blanket or soft toy, preferably the handmade woollen ones (he’s got good taste, what can I say?):

DSCF6762

The last couple of weeks have been tough, but these two are like a beacon in a storm, bringing us light, love, happiness. With them, Mr A and I will never get lost. Love them to bits.

