Tags

,

The first time I saw these on Pinterest, I knew I had to make them. Homemade body scrubs that only require ingredients from the pantry? Yes, please!

I made a test-batch to start off with, to see how they’d turn out, if they’d start looking weird after a few days or would keep well and also try it out myself. I mean, I couldn’t give them out as presents if they didn’t work, right? Hehehe.

Brown Sugar Scrubs 1

Anyway, I was glad I made the test-batch first, because although the scrub worked great and kept great, I didn’t really like the look of it: they looked very oily and not very ‘appetising’. So I tweaked the recipe a little bit to suit the ingredients I had at home. Here’s how I made mine:

Mix 2 cups of Brown Sugar with 1 cup of Raw Sugar until there are no lumps. Rub it with your fingertips if you need. Add 1 tablespoon of Vanilla Extract and mix. Add 3/4 cup of Vegetable or Sunflower Oil. Mix well then scoop into a sealable jar. This recipe should make enough for 1 or 2 standard-sized jars.

Brown Sugar Scrubs 2

So yummy you could almost eat it. One thing is for sure: I’ll never buy body scrubs ever again!