Tags

,

There is nothing that Miss P likes more than baking – except maybe drawing and watching Lazytown. She has a little ritual: every time I start preparing food (even if I’m just making a smoothie), she pushes a chair to the kitchen bench, places it near me, grabs a bowl, a wooden spoon and a tea towel, hops on the chair with the lot and requests a few ingredients so she can get mixing. It’s terribly cute, if I may say so myself.

Apron 1

The only thing she was missing was an apron of her own. She asked to wear an apron a few times and I tied one of mine around her but they were way too big and kept on falling and getting in her way. Only solution: make her one.

DSCF5897

I drew my own pattern for this apron. I just took Miss P’s measurements and used one of my aprons as a guide for the shape; added bias tape for the ties, created button holes at the end of the neck tie and sewed a button on the back of the apron, at the top; I made a few buttonholes so she’ll be able to wear it for a while.

Apron 2

I absolutely love how this turned out. It’s so tiny, simply adorable, hehe.

DSCF5948

Turned out aprons were very popular this year. Miss P received another two as presents and she uses them so often that they’ve all been through the wash a bunch of time. Isn’t she the cutest thing ever?

DSCF5958