Tags

,

I’m baaaack! It’s been a while, I know. As you can imagine, I’ve been busy in baby- and toddler-land but more on that later. What I want to show you now is some of the Christmas sewing I did last month. It’s a little late in the schedule, given we’re now at the end of January and all but better late than never, hehe.

Art Bags 2
Art Bags 4
Art Bags 3

I made these art bags for my nieces and nephew. They all love to draw and I thought they would come in really handy when they’re travelling or going to other people’s houses.

Art Bags 1

These are slightly different than the one from a few months back. I adapted them to suit slightly older kids: they’re slightly bigger (I added about 1/2″ on each side) so they can easily fit an A4-size block of paper or colouring book. I also made the crayons pocket taller and left off the second little pocket at the top. The crayons pocket on the other one was great for small wax crayons but too small for the bigger crayons.

Art Bags 5

I love these bags so much that they’ve been a bit of a go-to present this year, as you can see with how many I’ve made. Now I just need to make one for Miss P, who loves drawing :)

Art Bags 6

