Two things brought this project to life: Miss P’s need for summer pyjamas and some outrageous knit fabric sitting in my stash that was begging to be turned into PJs. I’m not even sure why I bought this fabric originally, apart from the fact that it was on sale and has cute little turtles on it. I mean, pink is usually not my thing, bright pink even less. Usually.

PJs 1

But I must say, I love these pyjamas! I think it was the perfect project for this fabric and Miss P is simply and irresistibly adorable in them (biased, much? haha). I used two patterns I had to make them:

  • Top: Mama Stellato’s ‘Raglan Tee’, with shortened sleeves
  • Bottom: Made By Rae’s ‘Big Butt Baby Pants’ aka The-Pattern-That-Keeps-On-Giving, with legs shortened to make them into shortsPJs 2Miss P’s verdict? She loves them and finds them super comfy. They passed the ‘jumping on the couch and generally going crazy after bath-time’ test, which is a very good sign, hehe.

    PJs 3

    I leave you with a picture of Miss P’s irresistible cheeky face

    PJs 4

