Tags

Using the same concept as for the cot’s fitted sheet, I made a cover for Miss P change table’s mat. Since she was born, we’ve been using towels that we simply laid down on the mat so it was more than time to get this sorted.

Change Mat Cover 2

I made the cover with flannel fabric I had leftover after making Miss P this onesie last year. The only difference with the fitted sheet is that I used elastic all around – instead of just around the corners. I don’t know that it makes that much difference in the end but it was just as quick to do, maybe even a little bit quicker.

Change Mat Cover 1

I absolutely love this cover, it’s too cute and so much better than the boring old towel. Now I’m waiting for the flannel to go on sale at my local shop so I can make more of these change mat covers, hehe.