I’ve been wanting to learn crochet for a while now but had no idea where to start. I’ve been deliberating whether to buy a book; then I wondered which one, because there are a whole bunch of them out there. I know the absolute basics of crochet – my mum is an avid crocheteer and has taught me a little when I was young – but all I ever made was a scarf and a very simple rectangular bag. My skills never went beyond the one stitch, and I couldn’t even tell you how it’s called.

So when I saw that Dana from Craftyminx is organising a Crochet Course, I was ecstatic! It’s free, it’s online, it includes videos, patterns and everything one needs to know about crochet. It start October 1st but being (and staying) on Craftyminx‘s blog you can start whenever you want, and go at your own pace.

So if you’re like me and want to learn crochet, click on the image below to take you to Crochet School:

Happy crocheting!

