What with all that sewing for myself, I hope you didn’t think I had forgotten poor little Miss P. Poor little Miss P doesn’t really need new clothes, her wardrobe is already at bursting point, she’s got so many. Still, a cute little munchkin like that can NEVER have too many clothes. Don’t you agree? ;)

Circle Skirt 4

As promised last week, I’ve made a circle skirt pattern for Miss P. This skirt is my new favourite. It is as easy and quick to whip up as it is adorable. So yesterday, while Miss P was having her nap, I made her 3 skirts. Yes, 3. And I probably would have made more if I hadn’t run out of elastic.

Circle Skirt 8 Circle Skirt 10

The red and white stripes one I made from the leftover fabric from this top. I had just enough left to make the skirt. It’s a lightweight cotton/lycra blend and makes a great circle skirt, with a beautiful drape. I L-O-V-E this one. She looks way too cute in it, hehe.

Circle Skirt 9

The flowery one and the pears one are both made from interlock cotton knits – and I have enough fabric left to make something else, t-shirts maybe?

Circle Skirt 11 Circle Skirt 6 Circle Skirt 12

So there you go, Miss P’s wardrobe is now even fuller with another 3 skirts added to her collection… and very likely more to come :)

Circle Skirt 1 Circle Skirt 2 Circle Skirt 3

