I made this cute circle skirt for my niece’s 5th birthday last week, using organic cotton that I’ve had in my stash for a few months. I was saving it for the perfect project and this was it.

Daisies Circle Skirt 2

I used this fantastic tutorial found on Made and Dana’s right: it’s not only easy, it’s also super quick to make. I don’t think I’ve finished anything that fast since I’ve started sewing. After I had drawn and cut the pattern (which is also very easy to do), it took me 20 minutes to cut the fabric and sew it all together.

Daisies Circle Skirt

It does use a fair bit of fabric – for a long size 5 (my niece is quite tall for her age and likes her skirts to go below her knees), I used a full 1.5 metres/yards of fabric – but the total cuteness of the finished product makes it all worth it. And now I’m addicted. I plan on making a pattern for Miss P in the next few days and make her a whole bunch of these.

Watch this space for more photos of cute circle skirts :)