I’ve had this dress on my to-do list for ages. I had even drawn and cut the pattern and fabric a couple of months ago but somehow never got around to making it.

Pinnie 4

I love how it turned out, so cute!

The pattern is New Look no. 6016 and the fabric is some cotton corduroy from Spotlight. It’s a super easy pattern and instructions. The dress comes in 4 different styles: a simple style like the one I made for Miss P; with pockets and a bow; with ribbons around the lower half; or with decorative zippers on the front. The envelope also contained patterns to make a matching mini-handbag (how adorable would that be!) and a t-shirt and leggings. I’ve only made the dress so far, but I’ll definitely try to make the rest of the items sometime soon.

Pinnie 1

We’re getting towards the end of winter and the temperatures are already warming up so I made this in size 2, in the hopes Miss P will be able to wear it next autumn and winter. Given how long it looks at the moment, I think there’s a good chance it will.

Pinnie 2

The buttons are only temporary. They were the only ones of the right size I could find in my stash (for some reason I seem to possess only very small buttons!) and I was eager for Miss P to try the dress on so I just used them. I’ll get better matching ones on my next trip to Spotlight :)

Pinnie 5
She doesn’t look too impressed on that one, hahaha!

