Here is another project I completed before we went on holidays and never got around to blog about it.

It was one of my besties’ birthday in April and she is crazy about handbags. She has dozens of them! I know she didn’t actually need another one, but that’s really not the point. Girls love bags, so I just couldn’t let her go another day without having one handmade with love and care :)

The Bucket Bag is fully reversible, so you really get two bags in one (pretty cool, hey?), to tailor to your mood, or your clothes. If you want to make one, you can find the pattern for free here on Sew, Mama, Sew!’s blog.

Bucket Bag 2

Bucket Bag 1
The fabrics I used is from Ty Pennington’s Impressions collection. I am absolutely in love with this collection and was waiting for a special project to use it. It was perfect for this bag. What do you think?

