Believe it or not, I started this post about 2 months ago. Time has just been flying away from me… or maybe it’s pure laziness. Either way, here are a few pics of some goodies I made for my cousin-in-law’s (is that even a word?) baby shower held early April. At the time, she and her husband – and therefore, we – didn’t know if the baby was going to be a boy or a girl so I went neutral colours – the traditional yellow and green :)

The pants are Rae’s Big Butt Baby Pants and the onesie is Bettsy Kingston’s Jack & Jill Romper, my two all-time favorite patterns.

Baby Monkeys B3Ps - Front
Baby Monkeys B3Ps - Back

Newborn Onesie 2
I had also started knitting a pair of booties but didn’t have them finished in time so I gave them to her at a later date (apologies for the dreadful photos, they were taken at night-time):

BootiesBooties - Top

The beautiful little Juno for who all this is for was born on May 3rd and is just divine. Welcome to the world, gorgeous girl!

