Peasant Dress 1

At last, I have made another dress for Miss P. I’ve been working on this little number for the last couple of weeks. Yes, it took me a while to complete it. I wasn’t happy with how it’d turned out so I redid it three times (!!!). The first time, I made the pattern too big (duh!), the second time I was having issues with the elastic. But I got there in the end. It’s far from perfect, I’m still having issues with the neckline and the elastic casing, but at least it’s done, and Miss P still looks pretty darn cute in it. Not at all biased there, hehe ;-)

It was the first dress pattern I drew myself (million thanks @Samantha Currie for teaching me how). Pattern making is not my forte, but I’m working on it :-)

And now for some action shots:
Peasant Dress - Action shot 1Peasant Dress - Action shot 2Peasant Dress - Action shot 4Peasant Dress - Action shot 3