So much has happened in the last few weeks that I don’t even know where to start. This week, we’ve all been sick with that awful tummy bug that’s been spreading around Brisbane faster than the plague. I don’t think there’s one child left here that hasn’t had it. Miss P was the worst hit, but is now thankfully on the mend.

My parents had planned a trip here from mid-March to mid-April but have had to cancel it due to my dad falling off a ladder and hurting his back pretty bad. He’s housebound for 3 months, stuck in a corset that he can’t take off, cannot get in a car, even less on a plane. It was all very sad, but I’m really just happy that he’s ok. He didn’t break his spine or hit his head and in a few months’ time all should be back to normal.

And last, but not least, my little angel will be turning one in just under a month. One! How did that happen? I know every mother on earth says the same thing, but gee, that went super fast. She’s not too far off walking, a few hours ago she figured out how to clap (so cute!), said ‘mamapapa’ the other day in the car (pronounced as one word, but hey, I’ll take it!) and, when handed out a bikkie (that’s a biscuit for the non-Australian :-) ), proudly told us ‘higui’, which we took to mean bikkie. That’s close enough, right? ;-)

Which brings me to that photo of the day. She’s only got four teeth, but she already takes brushing VERY seriously:

What have you all been up to lately?