I made this bag for a friend of mine in France. It was the second handbag I ever made (see this post) and the first time I used interfacing and fleece and I’m not 100% happy with the result. I used this pattern and tutorial that I found on Warehouse Fabrics Inc’s website. I love the bag’s design and it’s fairly easy to put together but after I turned it all back the right way, it ended up really creased and I couldn’t fix it. I didn’t have time to make another bag either, which was a total shame.

I’m not sure what I did wrong. I first thought that it was probably the interfacing, that it was either bad quality or I had applied it wrong, but then I made a laptop bag (which I’ll share with you later on) and I didn’t have that problem with it. The instructions said to fuse the interfacing to the wrong side of the outer fabric, and fuse the fleece on top of that. At the time it seemed weird to do it that way but I did it anyway, and I’m pretty sure that’s what caused the creasing.

If you have ever had the same problem or have any thoughts on why it happened, please tell me! I’d like to make another bag (for myself this time, hehe) but I’m a bit hesitant to do so until I know how to fix the problem.

