Geez, it’s been ages since I last blogged! Things have been REALLY busy here. First there’s Christmas to organise, prezzies to make but mostly there’s my baby that’s growing up soooooo quick, too quick.

She’ll be 9 months old on Christmas Eve and the last few weeks have been filled with a lot of fun, learning and discoveries for her. Just last week, she figured out how to sit back up on her own, which led to her figuring out how to crawl on all fours (she’d been army-crawling for weeks now) and how to pull herself up with the help of a box, the coffee table or anything within her reach. Sweetest of all though, she said ‘maman’ (‘mum’ in French). Not just the random ‘ma-ma-ma-ma-ma-ma’ she’d been saying, but the actual word ‘maman’, with two distinct syllables :-) Needless to say, I almost burst into tears I was so proud and moved!

And in my spare time I’ve been doing some sewing, a LOT of sewing. I’m slowly getting through the list of Christmas presents and I will post photos and links soon but I don’t have the time right now to write a complete message, so I thought that, to help you wait, I’d post a picture (almost) every day, to show you what we’ve been up to.

So here you go, today’s pic: