I have been a busy little bee lately. My brains have been working overtime, trying to figure out what will my next sewing project be. I have about a million ideas, not all of them doable, but in the end, I decided for another dress

A few days ago, my sister-in-law very generously gave us  two bags full of girls clothes, size 1 and 2. Most of them are still too big for Miss P to wear but I couldn’t resist the temptation to go through the bags and see what was in them. And as I pulled items more gorgeous the one from the other, a couple of dresses particularly caught my eye so I set them aside. They inspired me for today’s project, a shirred summery dress.

I wasn’t too sure about that fabric at first. I bought because I just love green. But I must say, I’m very happy with the result. I think it works really well as a dress:

 

  

Like it? Hate it?